The Time for Environmental Action is NOW!

Contact Us

Photo by Diane Larkins Griffeath

Environmental Forum of Marin

P.O. Box 151546 | San Rafael, CA 94915 | (415) 484-8336

Current Leadership

Board of Directors 2022 – 2023       

Environmental Forum of Marin is governed by a member-elected Board of Directors. Each member on the Board serves in a specific capacity. The Board of Directors is elected at the Annual Meeting of the Environmental Forum, which is held in late Spring of each year. The current Board will serve until the Annual Meeting in 2023. Our Executive Director was hired in June 2022.

Executive Director 
Kirsten Nolan



Susan Rusche
Vice President of Education
Karen Mendelow Nelson
Barbara Ball

Marty Blum



EFM Notebook Author
Susan Holloway

Newsletter Editor
Maggie Fillmore
EFM Ambassador
Norma Fragoso
Membership Director
Kim Rago

Kelsey Kennan

Wendy Wyse

Off Board Positions


Advocacy Coach
Arlin Benavides

Social Media Coordinator
Leah Faw

Ecology Director 
Terri Thomas

Environmental Forum of Marin is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, and a United Way of the Bay Area Certified Agency.

© Copyright Environment Forum of Marin 2016

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software